Edison State Fall and Winter Sports Awards Announced

The Edison State Community College Athletics Department has recently announced the recipients of the 2019-2020 fall and winter sports awards. The following recipients were selected based on criteria from the Edison State Athletics Department and voted on by coaches and student-athletes. 

Volleyball Team Awards

Whitney Pleiman Team MVP
Leah Herdman Come Back Player of the Year Award
Emily Powell Coaches Spirit Award 
Faith Estep Most Improved Award
Sarah Pothast Offensive MVP
Kathryn Lee Edison State Sportsmanship Award
Kate Sosby Defensive MVP
Chloe Cox Hustle Award
Brooke Stachler Love of the Game Award
Kory Elliott Most Consistent Player Award

Women's Basketball Team Awards

Sarah Pothast Offensive Player of the Year Award
Brogan McIver Hustle Award
​Maddy Bakosh Unsung Hero Award
Allison Siefring Top Rebounder Award; 3rd Team All American     
Mariah Baker 6th Woman Award
Audra Schaub Defensive Player of the Year Award
Rebekah New Coaches Award 
Emily Powell Spirit Award

Men's Basketball Team Awards

Jaedyn Carter Team MVP
Jaedyn Carter Top Scholar-Athlete Award
Sekou Maiga Defensive MVP
Lamine Komara  Coaches Charger Award
Derek Stout  Iron Man Award

Edison State Coaches Awards

Tim McMahon Head Coach of the Year – Women's Basketball
Doug Martin Assistant Coach of the Year – Women's Basketball